Tags

, ,

My brother and sister-in-law threw me a birthday party — complete with Filipino dishes for everyone to enjoy. I wanted to contribute something to the buffet. So, I offered to make crab canapes. Of all the appetizers I would make, the canapes were my mom’s favorite. It is usually a party hit. Best of all, it’s a super easy to make.

Ingredients
8 ounces imitation crabmeat
2 tablespoon thinly sliced green onion
1 cup shredded Swiss cheese
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/4 teaspoon curry powder
1/2 teaspoon garlic salt
1 teaspoon lemon juice
2 cans refrigerated crescent roll dough

Directions
Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Lightly grease a baking sheet. In a medium bowl, combine the crabmeat, green onions, cheese, mayonnaise, curry powder, salt and lemon juice. Mix well. Unroll the crescent rolls. Slice into pieces, making 36 pieces total. Place the pieces on the prepared baking sheet. Spoon a small amount of the crabmeat mixture onto each pieces of dough. Wrap dough in around mixture. Bake for 12 minutes, until puffed and brown. Serve hot.

